The students and candidates for studies on the University of Silesia may apply for the following scholarships:

Polish Government’s Scholarships

The scholarships of Polish Government may be granted on the basis of bilateral agreements with other countries. Such scholarships most often exempt the scholarship holders from the tuition fee. The list of such agreements and application conditions can be found on the website of Polish Bureau for Academic Recognition and International Exchange.

Stefan Banach Scholarship

The programme enables the candidates from of the Eastern Partnership countries (for both Master studies and PhD studies) to undertake studies conducted free of charge at public universities supervised by the Minister of Science and Higher Education. The study areas for the scholarship programme are: science, technical studies, natural sciences, economics, European studies.

Ignacy Łukasiewicz Scholarship

Scholarships offered within the programme include free both 2nd degree studies (Master studies) and 3rd degree studies (PhD studies) conducted at public universities supervised by the minister responsible for higher education. The programme is primarily aimed at the citizens of: Angola, Colombia, Ethiopia, Indonesia, Kenya, Mexico, Mongolia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nigeria, Palestine, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania and Vietnam.

The programme focuses on the following fields: mathematics, physics, chemistry, natural sciences, technical sciences, agricultural forestry and veterinary sciences.

Konstanty Kalinowski Scholarship

Konstanty Kalinowski scholarship is a programme offered by the Polish Government under the patronage of President of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Poland. It is addressed to citizens of Belarus which are socially and politically active or own scientific achievements. The scholarship requires knowledge of Polish and assumes studies or internships, which may be additionally proceded by the language course. Find more information in programme’s description.

Visegrad Fund scholarships

Visegrad scholarships support Master’s and post-Master’s studies/research visits at higher-education institutions in the V4 region, as well as in the Western Balkan and Eastern Partnership countries, such as: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Russia, Serbia, and Ukraine. Find more information on the Visegrad Fund’s website.

CEEPUS Scholarships

The main activity of CEEPUS are university networks operating joint programs ideally leading to Joint Degrees, esp. Joint Doctoral Programs. CEEPUS covers mobility grants for students and teachers in this framework.

Current member countries: Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, the Slovak Republic and Slovenia. Prishtina/Kosovo is also participating.




Tel.: +48 32 359 22 72

Biuletyn Informacji Publicznej
Copyright © 2001-2024
Uniwersytet Śląski w Katowicach
Wszelkie prawa zastrzeżone.